How do I recover my StrongLifts workouts?
You can recover your workouts like this:
- Install StrongLifts
- On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account"
- Sign in with the account you used previously
Your workouts and purchase will be recovered from our server.
If your workouts don't show, you may be logged in with the wrong account. You can switch accounts like this:
- Open the Settings tab.
- Under "Data & Access", tap "Sign Out".
- In the alert "You’ll be signed out", tap "Sign Out".
- On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account"
- Sign in with the account you used previously
If you're stuck on the paywall, you can switch accounts like this:
- Tap the menu icon in the top right corner
- Tap Sign Out
- On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account"
- Sign in with the account you used previously
In this article
- How do I move my workouts from iOS to Android or Android to iOS?
- How do I recover workouts from my old device?
- I don't have my old device anymore. How do I recover my old workouts?
- Why does my purchase show but not my workouts?
- I logged in with my old account but my workouts don't show
- How do I sync my data from my phone to my tablet? (ex: iPhone > iPad)
- My tablet shows different data than my phone
Frequently Asked Questions
How do I move my workouts from iOS to Android or Android to iOS?
Simply log in with the same account on both devices.
- Update both devices to the latest version of StrongLifts, iOS and Android
- On your first device, go to the Settings tab > Profile.
- Note the account you are signed in with.
- Open StrongLifts on the new device. On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account".
- Sign in with the same account as on the first device.
- Your workouts and purchases will now show.
How do I recover workouts from my old device?
Login with the same account on the new device, and your workouts will be back.
- Update both devices to the latest version of StrongLifts, iOS and Android
- On the old device, go to the Settings tab > Profile. Note the account you are signed in with.
- On the new device, open StrongLifts. On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account".
- Sign in with the same account.
When you log in on the old device, you create an account and save all your workouts to our server. Those workouts are recovered to the new device when you log in with the same account there.
I don't have my old device anymore. How do I recover my old workouts?
Login with the same account that you used on the old device.
- If you are signed in with a different account, open the Settings tab. Under "Data & Access", tap "Sign Out".
- On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account".
- Sign in with your old account.
Your workouts will be back.
If you were not logged in on your old device, your workouts were saved locally on that device only. If you lost that device or moved to a new one before logging in first, those workouts can't be recovered as they were not uploaded to our server.
Why does my purchase show but not my workouts?
Your purchase is stored on your Apple ID or Google account inside your phone settings, together with all the other purchases that you make on the App Store or Google Play. When you switch devices, your purchase information is restored by logging into your Apple ID or Google Play account.
However, your workouts are saved separately on the StrongLifts server only if you were signed in to StrongLifts. If you were not logged in, the workouts were saved locally on the device itself. It's possible to use StrongLifts without being logged in while making a purchase.
If you see your purchase but not your workouts, two things are possible:
- You are logged in with a different account than the one you used before. Open the Settings tab. Under "Data & Access", tap "Sign Out". Then, on the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account" and sign in with other accounts you may own. If you used one of those accounts before, your workouts will be back.
- You were not logged in inside StrongLifts previously. You did not create an account in StrongLifts. The workout data was therefore only saved locally and thus lost when switching devices. We can't recover the data in this case as we don't have it - it was never saved to our server.
I logged in with my old account but my workouts don't show
If you logged in with what you think is your old account but your workouts don't show, it's likely because this account was never actually used to log workouts on the server before. This means that when you log in now, the server treats this as a new account with no workout history.
Even though you might have been using StrongLifts on your old device, if you were not signed in to StrongLifts, then your workouts were only stored locally on the device, not on our server. Thus, they can't be retrieved on a new device or account login.
If you had been logged in previously, your workouts would have automatically appeared when you logged back in. You can verify this by logging a new workout now, then logging out and back in. The workouts that you logged will show when you log back in.
How do I sync my data from my phone to my tablet? (ex: iPhone > iPad)
Login with the same account on both devices
- Install the latest version of StrongLifts on both devices (read how here)
- Take your iPhone and open StrongLifts
- Go to the Settings tab > Profile. Note the account you are signed in with.
- Take your iPad and open StrongLifts
- On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account". Sign in with the same account as on your iPhone.
- Your workouts and purchases will now show
My tablet shows different data than my phone.
Please make sure that you are logged in with the same account on both devices.
- Install the latest version of StrongLifts on both devices (read how here)
- Take your phone and open StrongLifts
- Go to the Settings tab > Profile. Note the account you are signed in with.
- Take your tablet and open StrongLifts
- On the welcome screen, tap "I Already Have an Account". Sign in with the same account as on your phone.
- Your workouts and purchases will now show